by Dan Crump

Upcoming ASCCC Events

Fall Plenary Session November 5-7 Irvine Marriott
Curriculum Regional Meetings November 13 Solano College
  November 14 Mt San Antonio College
CTE Curriculum Academy January 14-15 Napa Valley Marriott
Innovation & Instructional Design Institute January 21-23 Riverside Convention Center
Accreditation Institute February 19-20 San Diego, Mission Valley Marriott
Academic Academy March 17-19 Sheraton Sacramento


In the last few months, the Executive Committee lost three members---Michelle Grimes-Hillman, Kale Braden, and James Todd---to the administrative ranks.  Three faculty members---Adrienne Foster, Grant Goold, and Cleavon Smith--- have been appointed to fill the vacancies and will serve until the elections at the Fall Plenary Session to fill out the vacant terms of all three.

ASCCC Executive Committee, 2015-16
President David Morse Long Beach City College
Vice President Julie Bruno Sierra College
Secretary John Stanskas San Bernardino Valley College
Treasurer Wheeler North San Diego Miramar College
Area A Grant Goold American River College
Area B Dolores Davison Foothill College
Area C John Freitas Los Angeles City College
Area D Craig Rutan Santiago Canyon College
North Ginni May Sacramento City College
North Cleavon Smith Berkeley City College
South Cynthia Rico San Diego Mesa College
South Adrienne Foster West Los Angeles College
At Large Cheryl Aschenbach Lassen College
At Large Randy Beach Southwestern College