Electronic Access and Resources Committee

The Electronic Access & Resources Committee, a standing committee of the Council of Chief Librarians, California Community Colleges (CCL), is charged to explore ways in which the resources of the community college libraries could be maximized through cooperative ventures for electronic resources, databases and information.

The EAR Committee will view electronic resources, databases, and information with equity considerations in mind. This includes the representation available in the content on a platform, and actions by the vendor, including: accessibility, representation among content area experts, equity statements, and their response to CCL values and concerns with respect to equity issues. The committee will bring DEIA issues to the attention of the vendor and our colleagues and will advocate for increased representation of historically-underrepresented groups

CCL-EAR members are appointed by the CCL Board. Member terms are three years and members can serve two terms. Members support regional needs, such as support and concerns regarding electronic information resources. This helps the committee explore information resources and advocate for improvements to product content, service, usability, and accessibility. Consider contacting your regional representative regarding suggestions, ideas, or concerns.
Governance & Organization
Descriptions, Resolutions and Activities
About the CCL-EAR Committee
NetLibrary Weeding
Ebook Review Request form

Vice Chair / Incoming Chair

Northern Region Board Members
  • American River, Cosumnes River, Folsom Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa Valley, Redwoods, Sacramento City, Santa Rosa, Solano
San Francisco/East Bay
  • Alameda, Chabot, Contra Costa, Diablo Valley, Laney, Las Positas, Los Medanos, Merritt, Ohlone, San Francisco, Berkeley City College
Southwest Bay
  • Cabrillo, Cañada, De Anza, Evergreen Valley, Foothill, Gavilan, Hartnell, Mission, Monterey Peninsula, San Jose City, San Mateo, Skyline, West Valley
    • Seeking a rep!
East Central
  • Columbia, Clovis, Fresno City, Merced, Modesto, Reedley, San Joaquin Delta, Sequoias, West Hills

Southern Region Board Members
West Central
  • Allan Hancock, Antelope Valley, Bakersfield, Canyons, Cuesta, Moorpark, Oxnard, Porterville, Santa Barbara, Taft, Ventura, Victor Valley
Los Angeles
  • Citrus, Compton, East Los Angeles, Glendale, Los Angeles City, Los Angeles Harbor, Los Angeles Mission, Los Angeles Pierce, Los Angeles Southwest, Los Angeles Trade-Tech, Los Angeles Valley, Mt. San Antonio, Pasadena City, Rio Hondo, Santa Monica, West Los Angeles
  • Barstow, Cerro Coso, Chaffey, Copper Mountain, Crafton Hills, Desert, Moreno Valley, Mt. San Jacinto, Norco, Palo Verde, Riverside, San Bernardino, Victor Valley
  • Cerritos, Coastline, Cypress, El Camino, Fullerton, Golden West, Irvine Valley, Long Beach City, Orange Coast, Santa Ana, Saddleback, Santiago Canyon
San Diego/Imperial
  • Cuyamaca, Grossmont, Imperial Valley, MiraCosta, Palomar, San Diego City, San Diego Mesa, San Diego Miramar, Southwestern