West Valley College

Library Information

Address:
14000 W. Fruitvale Ave
Saratoga, CA 95070
Phone:
408-741-2029
Fax:
408-741-2134
Online:
http://www.westvalley.edu/library/
https://www.facebook.com/westvalleycollegelibrary
https://twitter.com/wvc_library
https://www.instagram.com/wvclibrary/
Region:
Southwest Bay
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Innovative Interfaces Inc. (III)
Year Main Library Built:
1972

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
2,633
Fall Enrollment:
10,288
District:
West Valley-Mission Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Mission Community College
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Chris Dyer
Interim Dean of Instruction
408-741-4675
chris.dyer@westvalley.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Matais Pouncil, Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Supervises:
Library
Tutorial; Writing Center
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Hugh Hall, 1963 - 1975
Mary Jensen, 1975 - 1980
Don Cefaloni, 1980 - 1982
Paul Bonnet, 1982 - 1983
Isabel Prucha, 1983 - 1984
Janice Bonnet, 1984 - 1986
Don Cefaloni, 1987 - 1988
Paul Bonnet, 1988 - 1989
David Fishbaugh, 1993 - 2006
Celine Pinet, 2006 - 2011
Fred Chow, 2011 - 2013
Stephanie Kashima, 2013 - pres

Library Faculty

Jasmine Colon
Digital Services Librarian
741-4682
jasmine.colon@westvalley.edu
Yanghee Kim
Acquisitions Librarian
741-2484
yanghee.kim@westvalley.edu
Maryanne Mills
Instruction & Outreach Librarian
741-4661
maryanne.mills@westvalley.edu
Betsy Sandford
Technical Processing Librarian
741-2478
betsy.sandford@westvalley.edu
Rachel Sandoval
Systems Librarian
741-2479
rachel.sandoval@westvalley.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $29,000
Print Books:
Titles: 81,500
Budget: $33,295
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 164
Budget: $6,000
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 5.00
Part-time: 1.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 3.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated March 2018


Return to the directory