Ventura College

Library Information

Address:
4667 Telegraph Rd
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone:
805-289-6468
Fax:
Online:
http://www.venturacollege.edu/library
Region:
West Central
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
ExLibris
Year Main Library Built:
2005

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
4,928
Fall Enrollment:
11,695
District:
Ventura County Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Oxnard College, Moorpark College
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Peter H. Sezzi
Library Dept. Chair
805-654-6400 x3258
psezzi@vcccd.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
David Bransky, Assistant Dean of Library and Learning Resources
Supervises:
Library
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Ruth Thomas, 1930 - 1933
Janice Pidduck, 1933 - 1936
Maude Colman, 1936 - 1940
Jean Campbell, 1940 - 1945
Louise Scott, 1945 - 1946
Grant W. Heil, 1946 - 1968
Jean M. Morgan, 1968 - 1993
Diane Moore, 1993 - 2008
Kathy Scott, 2008 - 2013
Peter H. Sezzi, 2014 - present

Library Faculty

Linda Carrol
Hourly Librarian
(805) 654-6382
lcarrol@vcccd.edu
Lulu Coffey
Hourly Librarian
(805) 654-6382
lcoffey@vcccd.edu
Ayanna Gaines
Associate Librarian
(805) 654-6400 x3257
againes@vcccd.edu
Sandy Hajas
Hourly Librarian
(805) 654-6400 x 312
shajas@vcccd.edu
Linda Kennedy
Hourly Librarian - Reference
805-289-6382
linda_kennedy1@vcccd.edu
Janet Pinkey
Hourly Librarian
(805) 654-6382
jpinkey@vcccd.edu
Yvonne Rendina
Hourly Librarian - Reference
805-289-6382
yrendina@vcccd.edu
Donna Roff
Hourly Librarian
(805) 654-6382
droff@vcccd.edu
Marco Ruis
Hourly Librarian - Reference
805-289-6382
marco_ruiz1@vcccd.edu
Bryan Thompson
Hourly Librarian
(805) 654-6382
bthompson@vcccd.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $65,000
Print Books:
Titles: 98,000
Budget: $50,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 200
Budget: $46,800
Special Subjects:
Anthropology, Costume/Theater Arts, Local History,
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 2.00
Part-time: 2.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 3.00
Part-time: 0.00
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$12,000

Last updated May 2018


Return to the directory