Santa Rosa Junior College

Library Information

Address:
1501 Mendocino Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone:
707-527-4392
Fax:
707-527-4545
Online:
libraries.santarosa.edu
https://www.facebook.com/SRJCLibraries
https://twitter.com/srjclibrary
Region:
Northwest
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
ExLibris Voyager
Year Main Library Built:
2006

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
8,469
Fall Enrollment:
15,869
District:
Sonoma County Junior College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Alicia Virtue
Dean, Learning Resources and Educational Technology
707-527-4392
avirtue@santarosa.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Mary Kay Rudolph, Sr. Vice President, Academic Affairs
Supervises:
Library
Media Services
Distance Education
Instructional Technology
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Lois Newman, 1961 - 1979
William Pettas, 1979 - 1989
William Baty, 1989 - 2010
W. Cherry Li-Bugg, PhD, 2010 - 2014
William Baty, 2014 - 2015
Alicia Virtue, 2015 - present

Library Faculty

Smita Avasthi
Public Services Librarian
707-524-1839
savasthi@santarosa.edu
Canon Crawford
Public Services Librarian
707-527-4904
ccrawford@santarosa.edu
Erin Daniels
Electronic Services Librarian
707-527-4773
edaniels@santarosa.edu
Jessica Harris
Public Services Librarian
707-778-2425
jharris@santarosa.edu
Sami Lange
Public Services Librarian
707-778-3972
slange@santarosa.edu
Molly Matheson
Public Services Librarian
707-527-4551
mmatheson@santarosa.edu
Eve Miller
Electronic Services Librarian
707-527-4773
emiller@santarosa.edu
Nancy Persons
Public Services Librarian
770-778-2425
npersons@santarosa.edu
Phyllis Usina
Public Services Librarian
707-778-2425
pusina@santarosa.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles: 210,000
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $61,000
Print Books:
Titles: 165,000
Budget: $
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 50
Budget: $31,000
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 9.00
Part-time:
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 10.00
Part-time: 3.00
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$77,000

Last updated March 2018


Return to the directory