Santa Rosa Junior College

Library Information

Address:
1501 Mendocino Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone:
707-527-4392
Fax:
707-527-4545
Online:
libraries.santarosa.edu
https://www.facebook.com/SRJCLibraries
https://twitter.com/srjclibrary
Region:
Northwest
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Ex Libris Alma/Primo VE
Year Main Library Built:
2006

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
8,469
Fall Enrollment:
15,869
District:
Sonoma County Junior College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:

Director Information

Mary-Catherine Oxford
Dean, Learning Resources and Educational Technology
707-527-4392
moxford@santarosa.edu
Start Date:
February 2021
Reports to:
Dr. L. Jane SaldaƱa-Talley, Vice President, Academic Affairs/Asst. Superintendent, Academic Affairs
Supervises:
Library
Media Services
Education:

A.A., Liberal Studies, West Hills Community College
B.A., Art History, Sonoma State University
M.L.I.S., Library Science, San Jose State University
Ed.D., Organizational Change and Leadership, University of Southern California

Past Library Directors:

Lois Newman, 1961 - 1979
William Pettas, 1979 - 1989
William Baty, 1989 - 2010
W. Cherry Li-Bugg, PhD, 2010 - 2014
William Baty, 2014 - 2015
Alicia Virtue, 2015 - 2019
Phyllis Usina, 2019 - 2021
Mary-Catherine Oxford, 2021 - Present

Library Faculty

Smita Avasthi
Public Services Librarian
707-524-1839
savasthi@santarosa.edu
Canon Crawford
Public Services Librarian
707-527-4904
ccrawford@santarosa.edu
Erin Daniels
Electronic Services Librarian
707-527-4773
edaniels@santarosa.edu
Loretta Esparza
Public Services Librarian
707-778-3972
lesparza@santarosa.edu
Jessica Harris
Public Services Librarian
707-778-2425
jharris@santarosa.edu
Eve Miller
Electronic Services Librarian
707-527-4773
emiller@santarosa.edu
Nancy Persons
Public Services Librarian
770-778-2425
npersons@santarosa.edu
Phyllis Usina
Public Services Librarian
707-778-2425
pusina@santarosa.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles: 210,000
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $61,000
Print Books:
Titles: 165,000
Budget: $
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 50
Budget: $31,000
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 9.00
Part-time:
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 10.00
Part-time: 3.00
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$77,000

Last updated March 2021


Return to the directory