San Bernardino Valley College

Library Information

Address:
701 S. Mt Vernon Ave
San Bernardino, CA 92410
Phone:
909-384-4448
Fax:
Online:
http://library.valleycollege.edu/
Region:
Desert
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
OCLC
Year Main Library Built:
2004

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
5,172
Fall Enrollment:
12,485
District:
San Bernardino Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Crafton Hills College
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Ron Hastings
Library Director
909-384-8542
rhastings@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Start Date:
Reports to:
Dr. Ricky Shabazz, Vice President, Student Services
Supervises:
Library
Library & Learning Support Services
Library Technology Program; Academic Advancement Program
Education:

BA, University of California Riverside,
MFA, University of California Irvine,
MLIS, University of Arizona,

Past Library Directors:

Edna Storr Bauer, Director, 1927 - 1962
Laura K. Mitchell, Director, 1962 - 1964
Elton Shell, Director, 1964 - 1981
Enid Lanto, Director, 1981 - 1983
Dr. Robin Calote, Dean, 1983 - 1997
Dr. Marie Mestas, Dean, 1997 - 2013
Ron Hastings, Director, 2014 -

Library Faculty

Dr. Celia Huston
Librarian
384-8574
chuston@valleycollege.edu
Ginny Evans-Perry
Librarian
384-8699
gperry@valleycollege.edu
Angie Gideon
Circulation Supervisor
384-8567
agideon@valleycollege.edu
Dr. Marie Mestas
Librarian
384-8576
mmestas@valleycollege.edu
Patricia Wall
Librarian
384-8577
pwall@valleycollege.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $0
Print Books:
Titles: 0
Budget: $60,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 175
Budget: $35,000
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 5.00
Part-time: 0.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 8.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated March 2018


Return to the directory