Riverside City College

Library Information

Address:
4800 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92506
Phone:
951-222-8652
Fax:
951-222-8034
Online:
library.rcc.edu
Region:
Desert
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Innovative Interfaces Inc. (III)
Year Main Library Built:
2003

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
7,405
Fall Enrollment:
32,000
District:
Riverside Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Moreno Valley College, Norco College
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Douglas-Chicoye Allison
Dean, Student Success and Support
951-222-8155
Allison.Douglas-Chicoye@rcc.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
,
Supervises:
Library
Counseling
Academic Support & Student Equity
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Harry Bach, 1962 - 1973
Elizabeth Bigbee, 1973 - 1987
Jon Noland, 1987 - 1992
Cecilia Wong, 1993 - 2007
Bernard Fradkin, 2008 - 2013
Virginia McKee-Leone, 2013 - 2014
Wolde-Ab Isaac, 2014 - 2015
Fabienne Chauderlot, 2015 - 2016
Wolde-Ab Isaac, 2016 -

Library Faculty

Hayley Ashby
Network & Multimedia Librarian
222-8866
Hayley.Ashby@rcc.edu
Linda Braiman
Ref Librarian - Serials
951-222-8657
Linda.Braiman@rcc.edu
Steve Brewster
Distance Education/Electronic Reference Librarian
222-6458
Steve.Brewster@rcc.edu
Shannon Hammock
Technical Services, Systems Access Librarian
222-8659
Shannon.Hammock@rcc.edu
Jacqueline Lesch
Public Services Librarian/Department Chair
222-8656
Jacqueline.Lesch@rcc.edu
Daniel Slota
Outreach Librarian
951-328-3696
daniel.slota@rcc.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $0
Print Books:
Titles: 0
Budget: $400,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 420
Budget: $90,000
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 9.00
Part-time: 0.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 14.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$35,000

Last updated February 2018


Return to the directory