Pasadena City College

Library Information

Address:
1570 E. Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91106
Phone:
(626) 585-7222
Fax:
(626) 585-7913
Online:
www.pasadena.edu/library
Region:
Los Angeles
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
OCLC
Year Main Library Built:
1993

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
11,279
Fall Enrollment:
30,242
District:
Pasadena Area Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Leslie Tirapelle
Dean of Library, Learning Resources & Distance Education
626-585-7839
latirapelle@pasadena.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Dr. Terrence Giugni, Vice President, Academic Affairs
Supervises:
Library
Media Services
LAC
ITV
Distance Education
Library, Learning Resources & Distance Education
Education:

MLS, San Jose State University (Fullerton), 1996
MIS, Claremont Graduate University, 2005
Ed.D., University of Southern California, 2010

Past Library Directors:

Winifred Skinner, 1924 - 1947
L. Herman Smith, 1947 - 1958
Margaret McCaughna, 1958 - 1959
William Grainger, 1959 - 1983
Joanne Y. Kim, 1984 - 1991
Dr. David Dowell, 1991 - 1995
Mary Ann Laun, 1995 - 2012
Pearl Ly, 2012 - 2014

Library Faculty

Walter Butler
Librarian
626 585 7830
wdbutler@pasadena.edu
Krista Goguen
Librarian
626 585 7830
kfgoguen@pasadena.edu
Lena Hicks
Librarian
626 585-7329
lhicks2@pasadena.edu
Kathryn McGuire
Librarian
626 585 7962
kmcguire2@pasadena.edu
Danielle Rapue
Librarian
626 585-7756
drapue@pasadena.edu
Ken Simon
Librarian
626 585 7818
kssimon@pasadena.edu
Mary Wahl
Librarian
626 585-7756
mwahl@pasadena.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $
Print Books:
Titles: 0
Budget: $
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 0
Budget: $0
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 7.00
Part-time: 2.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 8.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated February 2018


Return to the directory