Orange Coast College

Library Information

Address:
2701 Fairview Rd
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone:
714-432-5885
Fax:
714-432-6850
Online:
www.orangecoastcollege.edu/academics/library
Region:
Southcoast
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
ExLibris
Year Main Library Built:
2008

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
9,464
Fall Enrollment:
23,831
District:
Coast Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Coastline, Golden West
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

John Taylor
Dean, Library and Learning Support
805-678-5949
jtaylor174@occ.cccd.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Kevin Ballinger, Vice President of Instruction
Supervises:
Library
Media Services
Distance Education
Library
Student Success Center, Honors, Large-Lecture, and Basic Skills
Education:

M.L.S., University of Arizona, 1981
Ph.D., California Institute of Integral Studies, 2001

Past Library Directors:

Beth Crysta Cosner, 1948 - 1952
Harlow W. Clarke, 1952 - 1954
William A. Haarstad, 1954 - 1957
Frederick Mclean, 1957 - 1959
Ramona Case, 1959 - 1962
Bea Kell, 1962 - 1967
Mary Lou Wilhelm, 1967 - 1974
Cindy Coggeshall, 1974 - 1982
Lou Ann Harris, 1982 - 1986
Donald A. Ackley, 1986 - 2003
Michael Mandelkern, Interim Dean, 2003 - 2005
Sheri Sterner, 2005 - 2010
Joe Poshek, 2010 - 2014
Michael Mandelkern, Interim , 2014 - 2016

Library Faculty

Lori Cassidy
Librarian
x26170
lcassidy@occ.cccd.edu
John Dale
Librarian
x21056
jdale@occ.cccd.edu
Jodi Della Marna
Librarian
x21054
jdellamarna@occ.cccd.edu
Carl Morgan
Librarian
x21058
cmorgan@occ.cccd.edu
Vinta Oviatt
Librarian
x21057
voviatt@occ.cccd.edu
Ward Smith
Librarian
X26876
wsmith30@occ.cccd.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $0
Print Books:
Titles: 93,529
Budget: $60,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 119
Budget: $33,000
Special Subjects:
Fashion Design, Photography, Culinary Arts,
Strengths:
Ornamental Horticulture, Literature, Social Issues, Health

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 6.00
Part-time: 3.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 7.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$5,000

Last updated February 2018


Return to the directory