Moorpark College

Library Information

Address:
7075 Campus Road
Moorpark, CA 93021
Phone:
805-378-1450
Fax:
(805)378-1470
Online:
www.moorparkcollege.edu/library
Region:
West Central
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
ExLibris
Year Main Library Built:
2005

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
5,683
Fall Enrollment:
0
District:
Ventura County Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Oxnard & Ventura Colleges
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Jane Morgan
Dean of Student Learning, English, Languages, Library and Learning Resources
831-345-3806
jmorgan@vcccd.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Dr. Amanuel Gebru, Vice President of Student Support
Supervises:
Library
English and World Languages
Learning Resources
Education:

M.A. , Florida International University , 1995
Ph.D., Florida International University, 2001

Past Library Directors:

Dr. Mike Slama, 1967 - 1980
Dr. Edward Tennen, 1980 - 2000
Dr. Victoria Bortolussi, 2001 - 2005
Inajane Nicklas, 2005 - pres
Dr. Jean Morgan, 2016 - present

Library Faculty

Lulu Coffey
P/T Librarian (Faculty)
(805) 378-1472
lcoffey@vcccd.edu
Faten Habib
Associate Librarian (Faculty)
(805) 378-1506
fhabib@vcccd.edu
Danielle Kaprelian
Associate Librarian (Faculty)
(805) 553-4856
dkaprelian@vcccd.edu
Linda Kennedy
P/T Librarian (Faculty)
(805) 378-1472
linda_kennedy1@vcccd.edu
Mary LaBarge
Associate Librarian (Faculty)
(805)553-4857
mlabarge@vcccd.edu
Dave Thomas
P/T Librarian (Faculty)
(805) 378-1472
dmthomas@vcccd.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles: 4,887
Budget: $4,945
Ebooks:
Titles: 29,814
Budget: $11,000
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $161,804
Print Books:
Titles: 74,840
Budget: $66,463
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 259
Budget: $97,122
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 3.00
Part-time: 1.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 4.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$30,000

Last updated July 2018


Return to the directory