Moorpark College

Library Information

Address:
7075 Campus Road
Moorpark, CA 93021
Phone:
805-378-1450
Fax:
805-378-1470
Online:
www.moorparkcollege.edu/library
Region:
West Central
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Ex Libris Alma/Primo VE
Year Main Library Built:
2005

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
5,683
Fall Enrollment:
0
District:
Ventura County Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Oxnard & Ventura Colleges
CCL Member:

Director Information

Matt Calfin
Dean of ACCESS, Athletics, Distance Ed, Health Ed, Kinesiology, Library/Learning Resources, and Mathematics
805-553-4798
mcalfin@vcccd.edu
Start Date:
August 2020
Reports to:
Mary Rees, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs
Supervises:
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Dr. Mike Slama, 1967 - 1980
Dr. Edward Tennen, 1980 - 2000
Dr. Victoria Bortolussi, 2001 - 2005
Inajane Nicklas, 2005 - 2016
Dr. Jean Morgan, 2016 - 2020
Dr. Matt Calfin, 2020 - Present

Library Faculty

Jackie Kinsey
Associate Librarian
805-553-4796
jkinsey@vcccd.edu
Lulu Coffey
Part-Time Librarian (Faculty)
805-378-1472
lcoffey@vcccd.edu
Faten Habib
Part-Time Librarian (Faculty)
805-378-1506
fhabib@vcccd.edu
Danielle Kaprelian
Associate Librarian (Faculty)
805-553-4856
dkaprelian@vcccd.edu
Marco Ruiz
part-Time Librarian (Faculty)
805-378-1472
marco_ruiz1@vcccd.edu
Diane Scrofano
P/T Librarian (Faculty)
805-378-1472
dscrofano@vcccd.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles: 4,887
Budget: $4,945
Ebooks:
Titles: 29,814
Budget: $11,000
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $161,804
Print Books:
Titles: 74,840
Budget: $66,463
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 259
Budget: $97,122
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 3.00
Part-time: 1.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 4.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$30,000

Last updated August 2020


Return to the directory