Modesto Junior College

Library Information

Address:
435 College Avenue
Modesto, CA 95350
Phone:
209-575-6644
Fax:
209-575-6669
Online:
library.mjc.edu
Region:
East Central
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Ex Libris Alma/Primo VE
Year Main Library Built:
1935

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
5,720
Fall Enrollment:
17,593
District:
Yosemite Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
Columbia College
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Jillian Daly
Dean of Library and Learning Resources
209-575-6644
dalyj@mjc.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Jennifer Zellet, Vice President of Instruction
Supervises:
Library
LAC
Microcomputer
Tutoring
Education:

MA, UC Irvine,

Past Library Directors:

Joe Schefter, 1975 - 1980
Carl Talbot, 1975 -
Vivian Manha, 1980 - 1985
Dudley Roach, 1985 - 1994
Margo Sasse, 1994 - 2001
Tobin deLeon Clarke, 2001 - 2003
Dennis Gervin, 2003 - 2004
Dennis Tucker, 2004 - 2005
Tobin deLeon Clarke, 2005 - 2011
Patrick Bettencourt, 2011 - 2012
Maurice McKinnon, 2012
Steve Collins, 2013
Jillian Daly, 2013 - Present

Library Faculty

Stella Beratlis
Librarian
575-6949
Beratliss@yosemite.edu
Debra Budding
Part-time Librarian
buddingd@mjc.edu
Olga Cardenas
Part-time Librarian
cardenaso@yosemite.edu
Iris Carroll
Librarian
575-6082
carrolli@mjc.edu
Susan Cassidy
Librarian
575-6807
cassidys@mjc.edu
Kathleen Ennis
Librarian
575-6409
ennisk@mjc.edu
Wendy Griffiths-Bender
Part-time Librarian
griffithsbenderw@yosemite.edu
Michael Leamy
Librarian
575-6254
leamym@yosemite.edu
Isabel Vargas
Part-time Librarian
vargasi@yosemite.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles: 342
Budget: $21,233
Ebooks:
Titles: 21,342
Budget: $22,522
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $71,047
Print Books:
Titles: 21,789
Budget: $15,294
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 116
Budget: $8,291
Special Subjects:
Archive of MJC's newspapers, yearbooks, photos.
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 5.00
Part-time: 0.77
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 7.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$63,137

Last updated August 2021


Return to the directory