Long Beach City College

Library Information

Address:
4901 E. Carson St
Long Beach, CA 90808-1780
Phone:
562-938-4232
Fax:
562-938-4777
Online:
https://www.lbcc.edu/library
Region:
Southcoast
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
OCLC
Year Main Library Built:
1983

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
9,282
Fall Enrollment:
31,563
District:
Long Beach Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:

Director Information

Dr. Ramchandran Sethuraman
Department Chair
562-938-4695
rsethuraman@lbcc.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Dr. Lee Douglas, Dean, Language Arts and Communication
Supervises:
Library
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Fay Tunison, 1927 - 1953
Fred osborne, 1953 - 1959
Bess Olson, 1959 - 1966
Gerald Brogan, 1966 - 1967
John Geyer, 1967 - 1977
David Pibel, 1977 - 1981
Bobbie Smith, 1981 - 1992
Ronald Albert, 1992 - 1995
Marion Flowers, 1995 - 1996
Monica White, 1996 - 1998
Ronald Albert, 1998 - 1999
Monica White, 1999 - 2000
Nenita Buenaventura, 2000 - 2002
Dele Ukwu, 2002 - 2004
Nenita Buenaventura, 2004 - 2005
Dr. Ramchandran Sethuraman, 2005 - 2007
Nenita Buenaventura, 2007 - 2007
Kim Barclay, 2007 - 2009
Dele Ukwu, 2009 - 2012
Celina Lee, 2013 - 2013
Kim Barclay, 2013 - 2013
Dr. Ramchandran Sethuraman, 2013-

Library Faculty

Nenita B. Buenaventura
Professor/Access Services, Serial & Electronic Resources Librarian
938-4576
nbuenaventura@lbcc.edu
David Goto
Pacific Coast Campus Librarian
938-3130
dgoto@lbcc.edu
Dele Ladejobi
Professor/Information Technology Librarian
938-4581
dladejobi@lbcc.edu
Jeffrey Sabol
Systems and Emerging Technologies Librarian
562-938-4265
jsabol@lbcc.edu
Shamika Simpson
Collection Management/Outreach Librarian
938-4330
ssimpson@lbcc.edu
Colin Williams
Digital, Instructional & Information Technology Librarian
938-4708
c3williams@lbcc.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $12,000
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $106,259
Print Books:
Titles: 0
Budget: $14,250
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 0
Budget: $20,181
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 7.00
Part-time: 13.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 5.00
Part-time: 3.00
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$47,641

Last updated March 2019


Return to the directory