Glendale Community College

Library Information

Address:
1500 N. Verdugo Rd
Glendale, CA 912082894
Phone:
818-409-5578
Fax:
818-246-5107
Online:
www.glendale.edu/library
Region:
Los Angeles
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
ExLibris
Year Main Library Built:
1997

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
6,258
Fall Enrollment:
22,044
District:
Glendale Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:

Director Information

Hanson Eric
Dean, Library and Learning Support Services
818-240-5579
ehanson@glendale.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Michael Ritterbrown, Vice President, Instruction
Supervises:
Library
Distance Education
Staff Development
Education:

B.A., UC San Diego, 1997
M.A., University of Virginia, 2001
M.L.I.S., UCLA, 2007

Past Library Directors:

Thomas Toohey, 1963 -
William Strange, 1964 - 1984
Dr. Patricia Lienhard, 1986 - 1991
Vitalia E. Aguero, 1991 - 1992
Dr. Janet Noll Naumer, 1992 - 1998
Dr. Ruth Thompson, 1998 - 2005
Dr. Linda S. Winters, 2005 - 2008
Brenda L. Jones, 2009 - 2012
James Krusling, 2012 - 2013
Mary Ann Laun, Fall 2013 -
Brenda L. Jones, Jan-14 -
Eric Hanson, Sept. 2014 -

Library Faculty

Shelley Aronoff
Librarian
240-1000x5763
saronoff@glendale.edu
Susie Chin
Librarian
240-1000x5759
schin@glendale.edu
Rebecca Cooling
Librarian
240-1000x5357
rcooling@glendale.edu
Brenda Jones
Librarian
818-409-5578
bjones@glendale.edu
Zohara Kaye
Librarian
240-1000x5576
zkaye@glendale.edu
Adina Lerner
Librarian
alerner@glendale.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $0
Print Books:
Titles: 74,419
Budget: $0
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 69
Budget: $0
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 6.00
Part-time: 2.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 5.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated February 2018


Return to the directory