El Camino College

Library Information

Address:
16007 Crenshaw Blvd
Torrance, CA 90506
Phone:
310-6603593
Fax:
3106603513
Online:
http://www.elcamino.edu/library
Region:
Southcoast
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Innovative Interfaces Inc. (III)
Year Main Library Built:
1952

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
8,351
Fall Enrollment:
24,819
District:
El Camino Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:

Director Information

Crystle Martin
Director of Library and Learning Resources
310-660-3593 ext. 3526
cmartin@elcamino.edu
Start Date:
January 2018
Reports to:
,
Supervises:
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Helen Rodgers, 1948 - 1978
Raymond G. Roney, 1984 - 2001
Alice B. Grigsby, 2001 - 2015
Rebecca S. Russell, 2016 - 2017

Library Faculty

Dustin Black
Distance Education Librarian
310-660-3593 x6712
dblack@elcamino.edu
Ryan Gan
Systems Librarian
310-660-3593 x6474
rgan@elcamino.edu
Camila Jenkin
Outreach Services Librarian
310-660-3593 x3522
cjenkin@elcamino.edu
Analu Josephides
Reference Librarian
660-3593 x3510
ajosephides@elcamino.edu
Mary McMillan
Electronic Resources Librarian
310-660-3593 x6482
mmcmillan@elcamino.edu
Gary Medina
Access Services Librarian
310-660-3593 x 3876
gmedina@elcamino.edu
Claudia Striepe
Bibliographic Instruction Librarian
660-3593 x6006
cstriepe@elcamino.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $120,000
Print Books:
Titles: 101,935
Budget: $131,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 0
Budget: $22,000
Special Subjects:
ECC Digital Archive
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 6.00
Part-time: 2.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 11.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated February 2019


Return to the directory