College of the Sequoias

Library Information

Address:
915 S. Mooney Blvd
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone:
559-730-3824
Fax:
559-737-4835
Online:
www.cos.edu/library
https://www.facebook.com/CollegeoftheSequoias
https://twitter.com/COSGiant
https://www.instagram.com/cosgiant/
https://www.linkedin.com/school/73561/
Region:
East Central
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
OCLC
Year Main Library Built:
1927

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
4,889
Fall Enrollment:
13,470
District:
Sequoias Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
None
CCL Member:

Director Information

Mary-Catherine Oxford
Director, Learning Resources
707-476-4225
marycat@cos.edu
Start Date:
March 2013
Reports to:
Christopher Sutherland, Associate Dean of Educational Support Services
Supervises:
Library
LAC
Microcomputer
Distance Education
Education:

BA, Sonoma State University, 2006
MLIS, San Jose State University, 2009

Past Library Directors:

Florence Thompson, 1927 - 1930
Natalie Lapike, 1930 - 1961
Leroy Berg, 1961 - 1970
Lewis Walker, 1970 - 1984
Ann Heater, 1984 - 1993
Nancy Finney, 1993 - 2002
James Tucker, 2002 - 2006
Kathie Lee Lewis, 2006 - 2012
Amy Andres, 2012 - 2013
Mary-Catherine Oxford, 2013 - present

Library Faculty

Emily Campbell
Information Competency Librarian (Visalia)
737-6172
emilyc@cos.edu
Rachel Cassiman
Adjunct Librarian
559-737-6179
rachelc@cos.edu
Jennifer Hankins
Library Assistant
559-730-3825
jenniferhan@cos.edu
Mai Soua Lee
Adjunct Librarian
559-737-6179
mail@cos.edu
Jackie Lepeau
Adjunct Librarian
737-6179
jackiele@cos.edu
Leticia Luevano
Library Assistant
730-3825
leticial@cos.edu
Jeffrey Reyes
Library Specialist
559-730-2109
jeffreyre@cos.edu
Milena Seyed
Information Competency Librarian (Visalia)
737-6177
milenas@cos.edu
Kelsey Smith
Adjunct Librarian (Hanford & Visalia)
737-6179
kelseys@cos.edu
Michael Stowell
Adjunct Librarian (Tulare)
688-3087
michaels@cos.edu
Nicole Tudor
Administrative Assistant
559-730-3824
nicolesc@cos.edu
Cathy Tully
Library Specialist
730-3825
cathyt@cos.edu
Manlia Xiong
Information Competency Librarian (Tulare)
737-6179
manliax@cos.edu
Linda Yamakawa
Technical Services & Systems Librarian
737-6173
linday@cos.edu
Raina Yang
Adjunct Librarian
559-737-6179
rainay@cos.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $0
Print Books:
Titles: 80,890
Budget: $0
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 253
Budget: $0
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 4.00
Part-time: 5.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 3.00
Part-time: 4.00
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$53,580

Last updated September 2018


Return to the directory