City College of San Francisco

Library Information

Address:
50 Frida Kahlo Way
San Francisco, CA 94112
Phone:
415-452-5454
Fax:
415-452-5588
Online:
http://library.ccsf.edu/
https://www.facebook.com/ccsflibrary/
https://www.instagram.com/ccsflibrary/
Region:
San Francisco/East Bay
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Ex Libris Alma/Primo VE
Year Main Library Built:
1995

College Information

Fall 2019 FTES:
7,989
Fall Enrollment:
District:
San Francisco Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
none
CCL Member:

Director Information

Donna Reed
Dean of Library and Learning Resources
415-452-5455
dreed@ccsf.edu
Start Date:
September 2016
Reports to:
Kristin Charles, Associate Vice Chancellor
Supervises:
Library
Media Services
Instructional Technology
Library Information Technology
Learning Assistance Department
Education:

MLIS, Emporia State University, 1996
Ph.D., Oregon State University, 2011

Past Library Directors:

Harold Korf, 1966 - 1967
Ethel Crockett, 1968 - 1972
Iole Matteucig, 1972 - 1983
Sarah C. Kan, 1983 - 1991
Rita Williams Jones, 1991 - 2010
Clara Starr, 2010 - 2012 (Interim)
Alice Murillo, 2012 - 2013 (Interim)
Tom Boegel, 2013 (Interim)
Christopher Kox, 2013 - 2016 (Interim)
Jeff Lamb, 2016- 2016(Interim)
Donna Reed, 2016 -

Library Faculty

Anthony Costa
Librarian - Department Chair
452-5589
acosta@ccsf.edu
Michele Alaniz
Librarian - Distance Education, Chair - Library Info Technology
(415) 452-5549
malaniz@ccsf.edu
Lori Brown
Librarian - Evans Center
452-5585
lbrown@ccsf.edu
Karen Chan (Yuk Chun Chan)
Librarian - Ocean
550-4354
kchan@ccsf.edu
Maggie Frankel
Librarian - Ocean, OER
415-452-5471
mfrankel@ccsf.edu
Mauro Garcia
Librarian - Mission
561-1993
mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Megan Kinney
Librarian - Ocean, Digital Resources
415-452-5441
mkinney@ccsf.edu
Yi Liang
Librarian - Cataloging
452-5469
yliang@ccsf.edu
Michele Mckenzie
Librarian - Ocean, Media Services
mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Andrea Niosi
Librarian - Statler Culinary
239-3460
aniosi@ccsf.edu
Wendy Owens
Librarian - Collections Mgt.
452-5548
wowens@ccsf.edu
Julian Prentice
Librarian - Downtown, Technology/Web
452-5471
jprentice@ccsf.edu
Katrina Rahn
Librarian - Ocean, Systems, Exhibits
415-452-5474
krahn@ccsf.edu
Chad Stephensen
Librarian - John Adams Center
561-1870
cstephen@ccsf.edu
Marie Varelas
Librarian - Ocean, Airport
415-452-5545
mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Lisa Velarde
Librarian - Instruction Coord.
452-5545
lvelard@ccsf.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles: 161,262
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $
Print Books:
Titles: 142,075
Budget: $160,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 305
Budget: $
Special Subjects:
Hotel/Restaurant, Women's Studies & Ethnic Studies, Paralegal, Library Information Technology, Cannabis Studies (coming 2018)
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 17.00
Part-time: 5.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 30.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated May 2020


Return to the directory