City College of San Francisco

Library Information

Address:
50 Phelan Ave
San Francisco, CA 94112
Phone:
415-452-5454
Fax:
415 452-5588
Online:
http://ccsf.edu/library
https://www.facebook.com/ccsflibrary/
https://twitter.com/ccsflibrary
https://www.instagram.com/ccsflibrary/
Region:
San Francisco/East Bay
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Innovative Interfaces Inc. (III)
Year Main Library Built:
1995

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
7,989
Fall Enrollment:
District:
San Francisco Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
none
CCL Member:
No

Director Information

Donna Reed
Dean of Library and Learning Resources
626-914-8855
dreed@ccsf.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
Tom Boegel, Vice Chancellor, Instructional Support Services
Supervises:
Library
Media Services
Distance Education
Instructional Technology
Library Information Technology
Educational Technology
Education:

MLIS, Emporia State University, 1996
Ph.D., Oregon State University, 2011

Past Library Directors:

Harold Korf, 1966 - 1967
Ethel Crockett, 1968 - 1972
Iole Matteucig, 1972 - 1983
Sarah C. Kan, 1983 - 1991
Rita Williams Jones, 1991 - 2010
Clara Starr, 2010 - 2012 (Interim)
Alice Murillo, 2012 - 2013 (Interim)
Tom Boegel, 2013 (Interim)
Christopher Kox, 2013 - 2016 (Interim)

Library Faculty

Michele Alaniz
Librarian - Distance Education, Web
(415) 452-5549
malaniz@ccsf.edu
Lori Brown
Librarian - Evans Center
452-5585
lbrown@ccsf.edu
Karen Chan (Yuk Chun Chan)
Librarian - Chinatown/North Beach
550-4354
kchan@ccsf.edu
Anthony Costa
Librarian - Department Chair
452-5589
acosta@ccsf.edu
Mauro Garcia
Librarian - Mission
561-1993
mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Kim Ginther-Webster
Librarian - Automation
452-5494
kginther@ccsf.edu
Yi Liang
Librarian - Cataloging
452-5469
yliang@ccsf.edu
Michele Mckenzie
Librarian - Interim Media Services
mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Andrea Niosi
Librarian - Statler Culinary
239-3460
aniosi@ccsf.edu
Wendy Owens
Librarian - Collections Mgt.
452-5548
wowens@ccsf.edu
Julian Prentice
Librarian - Technology/Web
452-5471
jprentice@ccsf.edu
Chad Stephensen
Librarian - John Adams Center
561-1870
cstephen@ccsf.edu
Marie Varelas
Librarian - pt - Airport, Ocean
mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Lisa Velarde
Librarian - Instruction Coord.
452-5545
lvelard@ccsf.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles: 161,262
Budget: $
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $
Print Books:
Titles: 142,075
Budget: $160,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 305
Budget: $
Special Subjects:
Hotel/Restaurant, Women's Studies & Ethnic Studies, Paralegal, Library Information Technology, Cannabis Studies (coming 2018)
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 19.00
Part-time: 17.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 34.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$0

Last updated February 2018


Return to the directory