Cañada College

Library Information

Address:
4200 Farm Hill Blvd.
Redwood City, CA 94061
Phone:
650-306-3267
Fax:
650-306-3434
Online:
canadacollege.edu/library
https://www.facebook.com/canadacollegelibrary
https://www.instagram.com/canadacollegelibrary/
Region:
Southwest Bay
Integrated Library Systems (ILS):
Innovative Interfaces Inc. (III)
Year Main Library Built:
1968, 2008

College Information

Fall 2016 FTES:
1,935
Fall Enrollment:
1,617
District:
San Mateo County Community College District
Other Colleges in District:
College of San Mateo, Skyline College
CCL Member:

Director Information

David Reed
Interim, Dean of Academic Support & Learning Technologies
650-306-3470
reedd@smccd.edu
Start Date:
Reports to:
,
Supervises:
Library
Academic Support and Learning Technologies
Education:
Past Library Directors:

Amerigo Ciani, 1968 - 1974
Florence M. Chan, 1974 - 1992
Marilyn Hayward, 1992 - 2003
vacant, 2003 - pres

Library Faculty

Chris Burns
Adjunct Librarian
650-306-3482
burnsc@smccd.edu
Valeria Estrada
Librarian
650-306-3483
estradav@smccd.edu
Paul Gaskins
Library Support Specialist
650-306-3429
gaskins@smccd.edu
Carlos Luna
Library Support Specialist
650-306-3483
lunac@smccd.edu
Cythia McCarthy
Adjunct Librarian
650-306-3482
mccarthyc@smccd.edu
Tessa Noriega
Library Support Specialist
650-306-3303
noriegat@smccd.edu
Katrina Rahn
Adjunct Librarian
650-306-3482
rahnk@smccd.edu
Jessica Silver-Sharp
Adjunct Librarian
650-306-3482
silverj@smccd.edu
Diana Tedone
Librarian
650-306-3476
tedoned@smccd.edu
Marie Varelas
Adjunct Librarian
650-306-3482
varelasm@smccd.edu
Jordan Yee
Adjunct Librarian
650-306-3482
yeej@smccd.edu

Library Collection

Audiovisual Materials:
Titles:
Budget: $
Ebooks:
Titles:
Budget: $3,000
Electronic Databases:
Budget: $35,000
Print Books:
Titles: 37,294
Budget: $10,000
Print Periodicals:
Titles: 50
Budget: $3,000
Special Subjects:
Strengths:

Library Staff

Professional (FTE):
Full-time: 2.00
Part-time: 1.00
Classified (FTE):
Full-time: 3.00
Part-time:
Annual Student Assistant Budget:
$2,850

Last updated February 2018


Return to the directory