COUNCIL OF CHIEF LIBRARIANS, CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY COLLEGES SPECIAL BOARD MEETING – NOVEMBER 28, 2022 (11:30 am to 12:30 pm, Virtual)

Minutes

ATTENDANCE - Board Members: Darryl Swarm, Director Mary-Catherine Oxford, Director Tina Inzerilla, Director Parisa Samaie, Director Treisa Cassens, Director Alison Gurganus, Director John Taylor, President Evelyn Lord, Secretary William Breitbach, Treasurer

ATTENDANCE – Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members: Gregg, Atkins, Executive Director Nancy Golz, CCL-EAR Chair Dan Crump, Liaison (ASCCC)

ABSENT – Board Members: Elnora Tayag, Director Mai Soua Lee, Director Carina Love, Director Derek Monypeny, Director Romelia Salinas, Director Eric Hanson, Immediate Past President

1. Roll Call

The meeting was called to order at 11:34 am.

2. Adoption of the Agenda

The agenda was adopted. (MOTION: Swarm / Samaie)

3. Action Item: Adoption of CORPORATE RESOLUTION 22-01 : Identification of the current members of the Board of Directors, Officers, Authorizing Representative(s) and list of Check Signer(s) for banking purposes.

WHEREAS, the Corporation desires to identify the current members of its Board of Directors, Officers, Authorizing Representative(s) and list of Check Signers, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors is currently comprised of the following individuals:

Darryl Swarm, Director Mary-Catherine Oxford, Director Tina Inzerilla, Director Elnora Tayag, Director Mai Soua Lee, Director Carina Love, Director Parisa Samaie, Director Derek Monypeny, Director Treisa Cassens, Director Alison Gurganus, Director Romelia Salinas, Director John Taylor, President Eric Hanson, Immediate Past President Evelyn Lord, Secretary William Breitbach, Treasurer

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the current members of the Board of Directors (including those who serve as the Corporation's officers) appoint the following individual(s) as Authorizing Representative for its accounts with Chase Bank:

John Taylor, President

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following officer(s) and staff shall be removed as authorizing representative(s) for its accounts with Chase Bank:

Douglas L. Achterman, (former) President

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following individual(s) shall be added as check signer(s) for its accounts with Chase Bank:

William Breitbach, Treasurer

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following officer(s) and staff shall be removed as check signer(s) for its accounts with Chase Bank:

Alicia Sabatine Virtue, (former) Treasurer

Approved unanimously (MOTION: Cassens / Gurganus)

4. Conclusion of Special Board Meeting

The meeting adjourned at 11:43 am.